31 Days/ 31 Ways: "Birthday Nostalgia"

Hello friends!

My apologies for the slight delay in getting days 8 and 9 posted.

The 8th was my birthday and my friends here in St. Augustine threw me the most amazing birthday party I could have imagined. There was so much love, music, food, and gratitude that I felt like an explosion of joy. It was the kind of feeling and memory that I will never forget. Thank you so much to all that took the time to come and hang out. It was breathtakingly beautiful and I haven’t stopped smiling since. Loving, loving, loving.

Day eight of 31 Days/ 31 Ways explores the history of my first surfboard and it’s original owner, my dad.


Thanks again to Jacob Hamilton for lending his lovely music for this story.

2 Comments

  1. Really enjoyed the surf-story and 60's pics "dad." Lauren, like all your others past, present and future-now, awesome surf Hollywood-like production(s). Thanks!

  2. I couldn't help but laugh when your dad used the old school term , TUBE … which now would be Barrell…brought back a memory of a poem I wrote in the early 70's called Tubular Dreams !! 31 days / 31 ways is GREAT !!!!

Leave a Reply

